“My kind of Christmas” 



November 2, 2020 (Limassol, CY) –  The internationally renowned Greek-Cypriot soprano, Aliki Chrysochou, is even closer to her audience, announcing today the worldwide release of her first Christmas album, ”My kind of Christmas”. The album will be available worldwide on November 13 on CD as well as in electronic format. The album is exclusively available for pre-order here

“The release of my Christmas album “My kind of Christmas” is a dream come true for me. Christmas is my favourite holiday of the year. A Christmas album was something I wanted to do for a long time. The difficulties that humanity is going through, during this period, have given me the inspiration to give the world a gift that will bring hope for a better tomorrow”, Aliki comments.

The album was recorded at the famous Smecky Studios, in Prague, with the Prague Philharmonic Orchestra.

“My kind of Christmas” is a journey into Aliki’s Christmas memories, from her childhood until the arrival of her eldest son, who was born on Christmas day. The album is a collection of classic and contemporary Christmas songs that have been loved and continue to be loved around the world. Timeless and unforgettable musical pieces, which we all have associated with the happiness of our childhood, but also the love and warmth that surrounds the Christmas season.

The album includes the song “Silent Night”, which captures the true meaning of Christmas; the birth of Christ, as well as the importance of the inner search for truth and love. The track “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” is a wish, from the bottom of Aliki’s heart, spreading the magic of Christmas to the whole world. The album includes some all-time classic Christmas songs, like “Santa Baby” and Schubert’s “Ave Maria”. The last track, “Angels We Have Heard on High”, lifts the soul with its timeless lyrics.


Pre-order Aliki’s Christmas album here

The track-listing is as follows:

  1. Adeste Fideles
  2. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas 
  3. The Christmas Song
  4. Sleigh Ride 
  5. White Christmas 
  6. Let It Snow
  7. Joy To The World
  8. Walking In The Air 
  9. Santa Baby 
  10. Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer 
  11. Silent Night 
  12. Ave Maria 
  13. Angels We Have Heard On High

Commenting on the release of her Christmas album, Aliki said: “Life is full of surprises. Many times we go through different situations, which we, as individuals cannot change. All we can do is take advantage of what is happening around us, trying to see the positive in each situation, turning any difficulty into memories and moments that will stay with us for a lifetime. This album shares a part of my journey, with moments from my childhood, as well as more recent, special moments that my two little boys give me every day. Each song was chosen with love, and each one left such a special mark on my life; so much that I was looking forward to sharing it with my audience, who have been showing me so much love for so many years.”







Leave a Reply